Notary Public Bond
Texas law requires all Texas Notaries to purchase and maintain a $10,000 Notary surety bond for the duration of their 4-year commission. The Notary bond protects the Texas public against any financial loss due to improper conduct by an Texas Notary. The bond is NOT insurance protection for Texas Notaries but a protection for the consumer.
Rate for $10,000 Texas Notary Bond is only $50/4 years
Apply Now Instant Issue Online
All Texas Notary Bonds are Processed & Issued on The Same Day.
To Become or Renew a Texas Notary Public in 2 simple steps:
1. Complete the online Application for Appointment as a Texas Notary Public.
2. Pay for the notary surety Bond of $50 and Texas State Notary Dept. application fee of $21 online in one simple online application. It is that easy.
Cost to become a Notary Public Official:
Texas Notary State Application ( $21 ) and Notary Bond ( $50 ) will all Cost $71.00 / 4 year
All you need is apply and pay online. We’ll take care of the rest!
Basic Notary Package: $95.00 for a 4-Year Texas Notary Public Term:
• 4-year $10,000 bond and Texas $21 State Fees– ($71)
• Rectangular or Round self-inking notary seal – ($17 Value)
• Texas notary public record book – ($8 Value)
Error & Omission Insurance:
Your notary bond protects the public, NOT the notary. But Errors and Omissions insurance will protect you against costly lawsuits. Error & Omission Insurance is underwritten by CNA Surety. Call our Agents to Apply or Print Error & Omissions Insurance application sign and mail in with your check.
• $5,000 Error & Omissions Insurance, Cost $18 ( 4 year term)
• $10,000 Error & Omissions Insurance, Cost $36 ( 4 year term)
• $25,000 Error & omissions Insurance, Cost $52 ( 4 year term)
• $50,000 Error & Omissions Insurance, Cost $100 ( 4 year term)
To Qualify to be a Texas notary public:
• You must be age 18 or older.
• You must be a legal resident of the State of Texas. (No certain length of time is required to establish residency.)
• You must disclose a finding of guilt for any crime (other than a class C misdemeanor) from any jurisdiction regardless whether the case has been appealed. (An applicant who is currently on probation, has charges pending or on appeal, or who has been convicted of a crime of moral turpitude will be automatically denied).